Interested in being a Delegate to the Illinois Republican Convention?

There are still a limited number of delegate seats available to individuals interested in attending the Illinois Republican Convention on May 21st in Peoria.   If you are a Republican, live in Lake County, Illinois and want to serve as a delegate, please visit our “Contact Us” page and fill out the form “Sign Up to be a State Delegate”.  Sign-up is limited, so submit your name soon!!

Congratulations to the New Senator for 26th District, Dan McConchie

Dan McConchieOn Wednesday, April 20, 2016, Daniel McConchie of Hawthorn Woods was selected as the new Senator of the 26th District.  McConchie fills the seat of former Senator Dan Duffy who stepped down earlier this month to take a position as the President and CEO of Prevent Child Abuse America, a Chicago-based non-profit organization.
The 26th Senate District covers parts of Cook, Kane, Lake and McHenry counties.  Please join us in congratulating Senator McConchie and his family.

 Welcome Chairman Mark Shaw

MarkThe Lake County Republican Party would like to congratulate and welcome our new Chairman, Mark Shaw.

Mr. Shaw, 55, was elected by a unified and unanimous delegation at the Lake County Republican Convention, April 13th, at Midlane Country Club in Wadsworth, Illinois.

Mark takes over the reins of the Lake County Republican Central Committee eagerly and enthusiastically looking forward to the future.  He acknowledges we live in a diverse County and need to work together on the principles uniting all of us.  He believes we must be willing to engage with others who currently do not understand our philosophy of smaller, smarter, more fiscally prudent government.

A resident of Lake Forest, Chairman Shaw brings with him a wealth of experience serving over 22 years as a Precinct Committeeman, eight years as the Chairman of West Deerfield Township and four years as the State Central Committeeman of the 10th Congressional District.  In addition to his political experience, Mark has been a businessman in Lake County for over 20 years, is an attorney and a pharmacist.  His diverse background will give him a unique perspective to tackle this new role.

Executive Committee

Please welcome the new members of the 2016 – 2018 Executive Committee:

Mark Shaw, Chairman,  Marjorie Kubalanza, Chairwoman, Michael Danforth, 1st Vice Chairman, Ted Livengood, 2nd Vice Chairman, Lynn O’Brien, 3rd Vice Chairman, Peggy Siebert, Secretary, Jennifer Neubauer, Treasurer, Frank Bessette, Antioch Township, Phil Howe, Avon Township, Robert Mitchell, Benton Township, Nick Sauer, Cuba Township, Jim Dorfman, Ela Township, Glenn Garamoni, Fremont Township, Nancy Kubalanza, Grant Township, John Lorentzen, Lake Villa Township, Ray Lester, Libertyville Township, Martin Zeidman, Moraine Township, Rick Neal, Newport Township, Scott Helton, Shields Township, John Munger, Vernon Township, George Sinnokrak, Warren Township, Bob Cook, Wauconda Township, Bob Byrne, Waukegan Township, Hilary Till, West Deerfield Township and Blake Hudson, Zion Township.


Spring Primary Election, 2016

Looking for the Lake County election results?  Click on the link below to view the results:


Are you registered to Vote?

Not sure, check your voter’s status on the Lake County Clerk’s “Voter Power” page.

Click on the following link to check:   VOTER POWER

About Us

The Lake County Republican Central Committee exists to help Republican elected officials and candidates and to promote Republican ideals of fiscal responsibility and limited government.

The Lake County Central Committee meets:

When:      The 3rd Monday of each month
Where:     Lake County Republican Headquarters
Address:  320 Peterson Road, Libertyville
Time:         7:00 P.M.

Upcoming Events

  1. Dave Stolman, Deep Dish . . . and a Chicago Cubs Win!!

    May 3 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
  2. Celebrate with Tim Walsh, Candidate for Lake County Board District 16

    May 12 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  3. Central Committee Meeting

    May 16 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  4. Illinois Republican Convention

    May 20 @ 10:00 am - May 22 @ 5:00 pm
  5. Central Committee Meeting

    June 20 @ 7:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  6. Central Committee Meeting

    July 18 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  7. Central Committee Meeting

    August 15 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  8. Central Committee Meeting

    September 19 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  9. Central Committee Meeting

    October 17 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  10. Central Committee Meeting

    November 21 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

If you would like your Republican event added to this website, please contact us at:

May 2016